Many men and women are making the decision to have children later in life. Why is this trend occurring? What are the impacts of this development on both family and society?

In the modern society, there is a fact that a majority of people hold their belief that having late childbirth is the good choice for them. From a personal perspective, this phenomenon can be attributable to a host of relevant factors and this essay shall seek several adverse impacts that the situation exerts on individuals and society.

On the one hand, there are two principal root causes of the predicaments. First and foremost, adults must face up to a plethora of matters addressed in daily lives, especially the financial burden. Basically, children often need prescribed feedings, medical care and specific clothes which put most of parents (most parents or most of the parents) in economic pressure. Therefore, they are not willingness to become a father or a mother at an early age.

A further noticeable point is that young generations have the desire to focus on their career to earn a living. They believe that they prioritize occupation to have the highly chance to seek for a well- paid job, hence, they are able to make their life more prosperous. As a result, more time being allocated to work instead of kids, which makes couples consider that a late childbirth is an ideal decision.

On the other hand, all the aforementioned motivation may pose some major repercussions to a few particular areas in life. In the first place, based on experts’ researchers, getting pregnant for women at later ages is less likely to be possible for the mother’s body becomes more and more aging. It’s past golden time to give birth a healthy baby. For instance, there are many reported cases that it is highly likely for women to breed a disadvantaged and handicapped kid as soon as being born. Futhermore,(thay bang; Furthermore) this tendency can bring a significant adverse impacts on society. It can cause a decline in the working- age population and the deprivations of labour workforce. This can be examplified (thay bang: exemplified)by the case of China. This nation is observing the aging population in a tremendous level in light of the ideology of young people to have no children or have offspring in a later period. This leads to reach a deadlock in development, especially on national budgets.

To summarise, on account of paying attention on career and economic difficulties, adults decide to delay having children to future. And this issues will certainly have detrimental impacts on both families and national development. From my point of view, national and local authorities should take some measures into consideration to ameliorate this situation.