many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people.

Why is this case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit there places?

It is true that tourists from many parts of the world pay more visits to museums and historical places than local inhabitants. There are numbers of reasons behind this point of view, but this situation should address by attracting locals in some practical ways.

There are two primary reasons why museums and historical sites preferred more by tourists than local residents. One reason is that museums are too familiar to the locals. People are always attracted to new things so if the museums do not change anything, there is nothing new for the locals to discover. Like eating the same dish every single day they feel bored with visiting the same places. Furthermore, entrance tickets at some historical sites are expensive for the local inhabitants to afford. For example, in Dien Bien, a province in northwestern Vietnam, it is rather hard for the residents to make ends meet, let alone to spend money on visiting some famous historical attractions there.

The government should take some measures to tackle this issue effectively. Firstly, the state and local authorities should interested in innovating museums. If museums innovate, more local residents will interested in them. Secondly, historical relics need to free for all the local people. Without worrying about other expenditures, residents will pay more to visit historical sites to broaden their knowledge about their hometown.

In conclusion, there are many reasons for this. However, it should done by authorities to attract more visitors from local areas.