Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

Many governments impose some sorts of law in order to preserve dated constructions which plays a crucial role with respect to a country’s history. However, many individuals suppose they should be demolished to make way for new ones. From my perspective, I belive it is essential to restore heritages and progress can not be stopped by history

Maintaining old buildings is of great importance for every nation because of these core reasons. Firstly, since these buildings were built a long time ago so they can be considered as concrete evidences for every ups and downs of a nations. Therefore, they are tremendously valuable in terms of culture, inspiration and beliefs. Secondly, due to their unique designs, they can attract a host of tourists, which can increases local people’s income and contribute many positive effects to a nation’s economy

Although many people considered these buildings as obsolete and even hinder the progress of their countries, in fact there are no sorts of heritages can do that. Restoring old buildings can also includes modernization, by technical method many experts can not only keep the original characters of a construction but also make them more captivating. Also, the prominent purpose of these places is education which can provide people with historical knowledges in the most actual way and boost their patriotism as well as broaden their horizon in order to create a better world in the future

To conclude, old buildings which are indispensable parts of every nation are suggested to be knocked down and replaced by morden buildings. Nevertheless, I suppose that these constructions possess not only spiritual but also economical assets, and in no circumstances can these locations stand in the way of a progress