In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors.

What do you think that are the causes of this problem?

What measures could best be taken to solve it?

In many places around the world, young kids and adolescents are likely to experience their daily life indoors rather than outdoors. This essay will discuss various reasons leading to this matter and suggest solutions to mitigate the situations.

The first and foremost reason for the issue is that children and teenagers nowadays are easily attracted to the digital world which gives them a lot of entertaining options such as online games, or doing Tik Tok videos with great creative contents. With a given mobile device, people at these age groups can feel a sense of enjoyment without spending time for physical and outdoor engagements. The boredom of traditional outdoor activities can be seen as another cause for the issue. For many years, people have been through the same ideas for outdoor activities .Gen Z citizens now are in need of new outside pastimes which can offer them excitement and pleasure.

Nevertheless, there are a range of existing measures for this matter. To begin with, parents and authorities should try to figure out whether their kids are introverts or extroverts. It is believed that extroverts are not keen on outdoor activities with crowds, however, they can still spend time outside to decompress the pressures and witness the joyful moments of people around, for example, cycling around 20 minutes on a regular basis. In addition, parents have to also encourage children by giving them a foreseeable and positive result by taking time outside. Along with that, letting children choose the locations or what they happily want to join in the activities is an effective measure to tackle the issue too.

In conclusion, the number of youngsters who choose to stay inside has gradually increased these days, which can lead to a variety of negative impacts on their physical and mental health, or perhaps their social relationships. Hence, authorities responsible for the Education sector should solve the matter as soon as possible.