In many parts of the world, water sources are becoming more polluted. What are the reasons for this pollution? What can be done to combat it?

It is a universal consensus that water, which is a vital part of our existence, is contaminated in some parts of our planet. Long-term polluting has its own negative impact on the environment.

Probably there are many most noteworthy factors which damage marine habitat are relevant to humans' ignorance. Firstly, it is the spills or leaks from oil and chemical containers, and it leads to result in that the marine life is damaged and the ocean water is contaminated. Moreover, people tend to waste plastic goods in the seas, rivers, ocean or bury microplastics rubbish. They will lead to polluting sea, river, or even groundwater geyser. Besides, the sewages from industrial zones or run-off containing fertilizers and pesticides from farming areas into river water also contributes to water pollution. Also, rising temperatures due to global warming are a major concern in terms of water pollution. Global warming causes water temperatures to rise, which can kill aquatic animals. When big amounts of dead water occur, it is going to contaminate water sources, exacerbating the problem.

Because of many negative effects to water resources if long-period pollution. We should have many achievable solutions. First of all, we should put the waste in the bin and sort garbage. Besides, we can recycle the garbage if we can. For instance, after using plastic bottles, we can cut and design them into pots, or pen and pencil holders. Furthermore, we should use many eco-friendly goods instead of many items which are unable to recycle or reuse as plastic, takeaway coffee cups, disposable nappies. Moreover, we can educate people to raise awareness in garbage handling and sorting through forms such as launching a painting competition and recycling trash contests. In addition, we should also report to the authorities if any industrial plants release untreated wastewater into the environment.

In conclusion, contamination of water is the biggest issue that happens in some countries all over the world. And our duty is operating many preventative projects to reduce contamination.