Many people agree that education should be compulsory to all children until a certain age.Others, however, argue that children and their families should be free to choose when to leave school. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The age to entering academic training is of great concern to children’s parents. While most people agree that education is obligatory for children at certain ages, others believe that everyone has their personal right to choose the time to start official education. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and elaborate on my opinion.

There are two underlying reasons why giving children to have intensive schooling at the right age is considered an optimal choice for most parents. First, children should be furnished with knowledge at a suitable time which is proved to help them develop intellect comprehensively. For example, English is allowed to be taught to children at kindergarten because it strengthens their memory and mindset. Moreover, stimulating children’s interest in learning at an early age makes a contribution to maintain their good studying habits. In addition, education is regarded as one of the best ways to ensure children’s career prospects in the future. Equipped with knowledge, children will have a positive attitude and behavior toward life.

On the other hand, each people’s learning process depends on various key factors. The fact that whether people begin to enter education early or late is reliant on not only their families’ financial condition but their physical and mental health background as well. Typically, parents tend to let their children go to school a certain period later than others do in the light of their health condition from birth. In addition, the low rate of educational participants is prone to be seen in poor rural areas or underdeveloped countries. Besides that reason, the time to leave school is also influenced by individuals’ choices. Some people choose to learn vital skills from hands-on experience in place of academic subjects. That is their orientation to their future career path which deserves to be respected.

To conclude, compulsory education and the freedom to attend academic training have their undeniable advantages. In my point of view, these two methods of education should be integrated by the government to function most effectively.