Many people all over the world do not have jobs at all, or do not have adequate jobs. What are the causes of this problem and what can be done to solve it?

It is true that unemployment has a negative impact on people and the government. These problems are best explained by a lack of experience and technological alterations but it can be alleviated by training courses and economic stimuli.

It is difficult to argue with the idea that a shortage of experience and considerable alterations in technology tend to diminish the number of jobs enormously. Initially, despite a growing number of fresh graduates each year, companies still find challenging to recruit a suitable employee with professional knowledge and soft skills to fulfill job requirements. As a result, these students graduating from universities fail to obtain necessary job experiences, exacerbating a jobless phenomenon. Furthermore, sophisticated technologies are more likely to replace the role of the workforce. For example, in the Nike company, the presence of automatic machines generally associates with the elimination of manual jobs, which forces workers to face the daunting future of losing their job.

There are two actions that governments could take to solve the problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would be to enhance the quality of education in universities. For example, a university is not only but also sending fresh students into firms to know practical requirements but also preparing workshops in schools could provide an opportunity to learn soft skills so that young people will be able to find easy to look for a new job so that they can earn money as well. A second measure would be for governments to encourage younger people to attend startup programs in order to increase the number of people with self-employment. It means that more and more job opportunities will be creased in society and decrease those who have no job.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the employment prospects for plenty of people to secure a job.