Many people are against training dolphins to perform in the circus because it may injure these animals.

Many people are against training dolphins to perform in the circus because it may injure these animals. In my opinions, I agree with this statement.

Firstly, it takes away the freedom of the dolphins. Dolphins are wild animals, they should be free in the ocean. However, the circus is too small for the dolphins to live and grow, it imprisons the dolphins. In Indonesia, they hold an estimated 72 dolphins in captivity, but none of them are treated well. This is unfair for dolphins, which is a friendly, safety, lovely animal.

Secondly, the circus owners and trainer use cruelly ways to train them, which make the dolphins injured. To train them, the trainers and owners have been using cruelly and strictly ways. They hit the dolphins every time they do the action wrongly. They left them without food for days and only feed them when they do the action correctly. This could injure the dolphins badly and even makes them die. In 2003, there were more than 100 dolphins died in the circus because of injury or starvation. While dolphin is an endangered animal, this incredible cruelty must be stopped.

Finally, it makes dolphins, which is the friendly animal to human, has a lot of mental injuries and lost their natural instincts. Even though there are some dolphins has been survived, they still being serious mental injured. They would felt lonely and scared. Science has shown that dolphins which being imprisoned in circus may feel upset and angry. They could hurt people, act rudely. Some have died or suicide. They didn’t eat for many days even when there is food, and finally died in starve. It’s very poor for the dolphin when they feel like that and being treated badly.

In conclusion, training dolphins to perform in the circus is an incredible cruelty and must be stopped. We must return the freedom for the dolphins and protect them in right ways.