Many people are now spending more and more time travelling to work or school, some people believe that this has negative development while others think there are some benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it takes much more time for an enormous number of people to commute to working place or school. Some opinions are given that it is beneficial while others definitely believes in it’s detriment. I personally opine that this increment apparently generates both advantageous and disadvantageous influences on society and individuals as well.

On the one hand, long distance travel could be economical for on-tight budget residences who cannot afford the urban accommodation. Therefore, they populate in suburbs or areas surrounding the big cities with the purpose of cutting down their living cost and except to travel daily by reasonable-priced public transport namely trains or buses. Besides, unlike the quick life pace in the noisy and crowed cities, some people choose to live in small villages or rural regions where they can breathe freshly and live their healthy life in peaceful atmosphere, which the urban areas cannot bring about.

On the other hand, there are several disadvantages. First, talking a distant itinerary normally consume the vast energy, apparently it could lead to exhausted status at work or at class. Therefore, their performances easily get the low results. Additionally, spending more time on travelling means less amount of time left for performing other staffs. Thus, they need to exploit the time effectively and time management could be much more challenging and hassle for them to get sufficient time tackling all other daily work. Regarding the environment issue, the more demand on travelling will lead to the bigger consumption of fuel emitting the carbon dioxin which consequently is delivered to the air and cause the environment degradation.

In conclusion, despite the practical advantages to the travelers, long commuting journeys that employees or students takes daily are really detrimental to the environment and people’ productivity.