Many people are now spending more and more time travelling to work or school. Some people believe that this is a negative development while others think there are some benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent days, individuals have a tendency of investing more time for the purpose of assessing either work or school. While it is widely believed to have a range of merits, from my opinion, this phenomenon would be detrimental to citizens.

On one hand, time spent on commuting to work or school might have several benefits, mostly regarding citizens travelling via public transport. Firstly, long-distance travel provides people having numerous work obligations with the amount of time to relax and get their work done. For my illustration, while being on a bus, they can refresh their mind and relieve stress by listening to music and reading a book. Moreover, they are also able to catch up on some unfinished work.

Furthermore, in order to preclude students from problems resulting from long-distance learning, there is the introduction of virtual classes. Owing to such a fascinating educational method, students can easily get the accessibility to classes without worrying about the long distance.

On the other hand, I believe their disadvantages ought to be taken into consideration rather than those above benefits. The first reason is that it is likely to be tiresome to individuals spending such a long time merely going to school or work. Specifically, a few of my friends appeared to be exhausted as a consequence of a long drive, and hence productivity reduced. Additionally, for those utilizing motorcycles as a means of transport, their health may be negatively influenced by fumes from various vehicles, and traffic congestions may turn into their nightmares. As a result, they tend to be late for work or school, which will adversely affect their performances.

In conclusion, it seems to me that long travel to work or school should be considered as a negative improvement as it offers a myriad of issues in terms of their health and productivity.