Many people argue that due to widespread internet accessibility libraries are not necessary any more Do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that libraries are no longer necessary because the Internet provides a vast amount of information for students. While it is true that the Internet offers many benefits for research and studying, I would argue that libraries still play an essential role for pupils.

To begin with, there are several advantages to accessing the Internet to find data. Firstly, the Internet is updated daily from different sources, resulting in being current and relevant. For example, students learning for the IELTS exam can find a great deal of new IELTS exam questions on the Internet to practice their skills. Secondly, the Internet provides a variety of sources for students to access websites to find necessary details for their school curriculums, such as finding samples or facts to write assignments. As a result, pupils have access to an abundance of information to help them with their school tasks.

On the other hand, libraries contain only reliable and trustworthy information. Deposited books are shipped directly to libraries by manufacturers, so the data in libraries is reliable. Furthermore, studying in libraries is more conducive to concentration as it is a quiet place. For example, people living in noisy places or who are distracted by advertisements on the Internet when studying can go to the library to learn.

In conclusion, while the Internet is a significant source of information, I also believe that libraries are remarkable for students.