Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods.

To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

You should write at least 250 words.

In the light of globalization, it is tremendously crucial for a country to thrive in its own economy. This can be addressed by an eclectic mix of solutions related to production and the consumption of both local and alien inhabitants. With that given, a number of people reckon that the key method to develop a country is to increase the number of materials and goods. While this is feasible to some certain extent due to its perks but it remains an irrefutable fact that this also possesses some drawbacks which may make it be a not-suggested idea, I personally disagree with this view.

As a matter of fact, the finance of a nation which will act as a precursor to a successful country relies heavily on exporting goods. This can be attributed to the fact that the amount of materials produced is proportional to the revenue of a country, the more that country sells the more income it will likely to earn. In addition, if this is associated with wise instructions the economy should be able to thrive exponentially. While this is a concrete benefit for both alien consumers and the state of the economy itself, the puzzle of whether it will help the local consumer or not remains arguable.

On the other hand of the idea, this way of development can possibly be counter-productive to the inner-citizen. Constant production of groceries can lead to the unnecessity of the products which can be referred as redundant. For example, subsidizing too much on one certain field of production can lead to a boom of goods which will subsequently undermine the value of the mentioned subject. With that said, the authorities should consider other targets and consider developing a country as a multi-faced problem. Monetary struggles isn't the only kind of hardships that a country may face as there is a plethora of it such as famine, pollutions or flooding. This is why instead of attempting to solve all the struggles at once, the government should remedy them solely.

It is undeniable that continuously producing materials can be beneficial to a country in some specific circumstances. But this is certainly not an appropriate goal as it is not the cure for all problems a country is undergoing. From my point of view, the nation should consider many aspects of a country to point out a more accurate goal.