Many people belief that university students should study a full range of subjects, instead ofbsome specific subjects.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Becky:

With increasing globalization, the workforce is continuously becoming more knowledge-based, and as such, aspiring workers are expected to be vast in a wide range of areas. Owing to this, most institutions are changing their teaching styles and some believe that students should therefore be allowed to study a full range of subjects and i completely agree. The benefits of this arrangement will be analyzed in this essay

Admittedly, most companies employ individuals who are experts in a particular field. One way by which students prepare for this, is by studying specific subjects in the institution. This subsequently places the individual higher in the workforce as an expert in an area and with better job prospects.

However, i believe that being versatile gives a person an edge over others in the competitive workforce. This is obviously the result of studying a wide range of subjects at the institution.

Furthermore,vast knowledge ensures a person can fit into any type of work and so, has a host of options to choose from. With the rising rate of unemployment in some developing countries,knowledge about various types of work can bring food to the person's table instead of waiting for a white-collar job. For instance, a software manager who also has adequate information about computer engineering and IT will be a hot cake for a communication comapany.

Finally, studying a full range of subjects at the university produces productive workers that contribute entirely to the economy of a nation. With the advent of technology, most companies require employees who are versatlile and able to multi-task as this saves them the stress of employing lots of people for various tasks. In otherwords,the lerson contributes to the financial savings of the company and jkb security is assured since the person is indispensable.

In conclusion, being knowledgeable about various couses produces adults who contribute to the economy of a nation and have good job prospects