Many people believe that international is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons behind this view? What are the solutions to change it?

There is an opinion saying that foreign tourism is a bad stuff for their nation. There are numerous reasons for their belief, therefore, governments should come up with some feasible solutions to tackle these potential problems.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why inhabitants consider that global tourism is not good for their state. The first reason is that a great number of international tourists visit a country, which means that they could use more means of transport, therefore, more volumes of emission would be emitted into the environment . As a result, our vulnerable planet might be affected adversely, which leads to some health problems that are incurable such as lung cancer and asthma. Another reason could be that national traditional customs and indigenous practices might be influenced negatively by global tourism because of different perspectives from different regions. For example, Japanese individuals always take off their shoes before entering another house, however, the American are inclined to go into other houses without putting their shoes off.

On the other hand, there are some effective steps that the government could take to solve the aforementioned problems. First, the government and administrative bodies should enforce strict laws related to polluting the environment. For instance, persons who litter in wrong places such as parks and beaches, have to serve administrative fines which are up to 1 or 2 million VND. Second, the administration could launch more campaigns in order to enhance national and international inhabitants’ awareness about local customs, therefore, countries could preserve their own traditional practices and introduce to foreigners about their cultures.

In conclusion, detrimental effects by foreign tourism have been presented, therefore, the solutions suggested above should be introduced to deal with the aforementioned issues.