Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the

reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

Many people are of the opinion that global tourism has a detrimental effect on their nation. This essay will look at some primary causes of this issue and offer some possible solutions to tackle the problem.

There are a number of reasons why some people think that international travel is bad for their country. The first reason is that it has an adverse impact on the local environment. This results from irresponsible behaviors of many tourists. For example, at the peak of the tourist season, several famous beaches in Vietnam such as Nha Trang or Da Nang have been spoiled because many tourists do not clean up after their visit. The second reason is that it increases the possibility of disease outbreaks because viruses and diseases are transmitted from one country to another by tourists. For instance, the recent Covid 19 pandemic has become a global issue, as

contaminated visitors carry the virus from their homeland to other countries, causing millions of deaths all over the world.

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem. Firstly, bodies such as the World Tourism Organization should enforce strict regulations on the tourism industry such as prohibiting littering in public places or encouraging proper disposal of waste. Secondly, it is necessary to conduct health inspections at the airport as well as educate people about the symptoms of contagious diseases.

In conclusion, there are various reasons for the negative attitudes of local people to international tourism, and measures can be implemented to solve this issue.