Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young Others believe the effect of modern music is positive Discuss both these views and give your opinion

A lot of people believe that modern music can negatively impact the younger generation, however there are others who believe that modern music has a positive influence.

With the passage of time music industry has progressed very quickly. Due to technological advancements young generation is always up to date and because of that there is a high demand of new content to be produced regularly. Modern music industry is mainly focusing on showcasing glamour in order to get high ratings. The use of explicit language has increased in modern music to get higher ratings. These aspects negatively impact the younger generation and distracts them from the moral values that are required to live a good life. It can also be seen excessive drinking, smoking and drugs are frequently shown in music videos and this attracts many young children to try drugs and drinking. These aspects have had a negative impact on the young but modern music also has some positives.

Modern music is a part of life of many young people. Many young people use music as form of a stress release tool. Whenever they are stressed they tend to turn on music and their minds starts to relax. Listening to modern music energizes younger generation and gives them a lot of mental relaxation. Modern music has also motivated many young to pursue a career in the music industry and we can see many young stars are coming on the big screen to showcase their talent.

In my opinion, modern music is negatively impacting young people by promoting bad things in our society. It eventually derails a lot of young one’s from a realistic path to success.