Many people believe that social sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both people and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many a person argue that social networking sites like Facebook have an adverse impact on individual along with community. I, however, feel that such sites have both positive and negative aspects for people and society.

To begin with, advantage of such sites,it make easier for us to communicate with other nation's people. As, in past time, individual have no access to internet technology and not able to had an conversation out from their limited circle. Whereas, nowdays, advent of internet and social sites such as Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp provide a platform to people, where they can make friends from overseas countries and share their feelings or emotions with each other. Moreover, such online sites also keep us up-to-date. For example, companies advertise to promote their products and services on sites with every little information. Even, people are posting every on internet, which happened around the world.

Looking at its downside, these social sites eliminate the trend of face-to-face communication to great extent. Since, previously, people get together and communicate, but, in these days people are more interested to use social sites for communicating with others. Furthermore, children may indulge in bad company. They are immature and have receptive mind, they not know what is wrong or right, and vulgar content and criminal activities on such sites may attract them, which would be detrimental for individual and society as whole.

In conclusion, although social sites make easy to communicate with other nation's people and keep us up to date , yet it has some negative impact as it discourage people to communicate face to face