Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Parents are the best gifts that any child can receive while parental roles and responsibilities are crucial for the parents to make their offsprings prepared for the foreseeable future. However, some individuals assert that only a mother's care is indispensable for the raising children whereas the role of the father is negligent. I moderately concur with this notion. The forthcoming paragraphs will scrutinize both virtues.

To embark with, this is not to say that men are not of importance in the development of a kid. It is unquestionable that women have proven themselves as a superior parent. As the only parent who is available for a juvenile all the time is a mother. Not just this, adolescents have a special interaction with their mothers. This can be classified by an example of a recent survey, from 2000 to 2015 a lion's share that is 89% individuals said that they spend most of their time with their mothers. Apart from this, by the birth of a kid, mother cater all the needs of a child and thus establish a quality rapport with offspring.

On the flip side, it would be a biased judgment if one say that merely a female can judge the kids. For instance, there are a plethora of houses where mothers are dead or not present, it is the only father who takes care of children as well as does the job. Moreover, a father is an aggressive parent who always motivates, encourages and boost up the confidence of his progeny to excel in the concerned field.

From the aforementioned discussions, it can be concluded that although the title of mother is irreplaceable, but still both parents succor in the uplifting of any individual and serve their own purpose.