Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that this is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expresing your point of view.

Throughout the human history, women are known as the one who does the most works in upbringing their children. On the contrary, men, who take on he of breadwinners, are mainly busy outside the home to earn money for the whole family. this doesn’t mean that men are not important in childcare and housework. Both mothers and fathers have a profound influence on children growth. But women have proven themselves superior parents with several reasons.

first of all, women are born with hospitality and patience. they also appear to be less aggressive than boys. In the past, men are the one who are likely to be aggressors in crime and in war. Undoubtedly, the one who is more patient and gentle would preferable to a more aggressive one. Although there certainly exist gentle men and cruel women, in general, females are less likely to be violent solving problems.

Second of all, raising kids has become female instinct for centuries, according to scientists. women are the first one who learned about nurturing when they are just little girls. girls see the way their mothers raising offspring. And naturally, girls identify this as women’s activity. they take care of their own dolls and later with their younger siblings. boys, in contrast, tend to be attractted with thrilling things such as adventures, games, sports,etc not nurturing.

Finally, it is inevitable that women tend to be better communicators than men. Many studies attach that girls tend to speak earlier and with greater complexity than boys of the same age. Furthermore, Sarah Skerik, the vice president of social at PR Newswire, says that “The best communicators, in my opinion, are people who have a lot of empathy for their audience, and can deliver what their audience needs,”. women are effective listeners so they are likely to empathize better.

To sum up, while there are some opinion claim that men and women are equal in upbringing their children, I firmly believe that women are better at parenting than men with their patience, instinct and communicating skills.