Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the Internet is becoming more and more popular and widely used so people tends to get news about the world from it instead of using tradition ways such as reading newspaper or watching TV news programs. And this has two faces: positive and negative. About positive, first of all, it is undeniable that getting news from Internet is convenient and useful for everyone, especially busy people but they also want to upgrade daily news. For example, in the morning, we have many things which need to be prepared without time to read newspapers or watch TV news programs, we can search the Internet and find the daily news on the phone when we are free. Secondly, we can read news from the Internet of the skipped day and we can read every news we want. For instance, we can not watch TV news programs today, tomorrow will have different news and we will not rewatch. But we can do it with the Internet when just searching the day of that news. Besides, when watching news on TV, we can not skip the news that we do not like to watch the news we need but in the Internet we just search the name of the news we want. It will help us save time. In contrast, there are some negative things in getting news from Internet. Firstly, the news through the Internet, we need to find carefully because of the harmful news affected to ourselves. For example, in the morning, when reading news but unluckily, the appearance of negative news will destroy our day because it affect to our emotion. Secondly, some news in the Internet is not official and unchecked, which makes us misunderstanding information. This leads to bad results for us and for people known this information from us. For example, watching an advertising news about any product from the Internet, we can buy because of the desired result. Unluckily, we buy fake product, it can harm to our health. Finally, reading news from the Internet is not as comfortable as reading newspapers because the screen is small and the write in the newspapers is bigger and clear. In conclusion, getting news from the Internet or the TV or reading newspapers has positive and negative faces. Importantly we know how to balance to get the best information with ourselves.