Many people prefer to stay in same type of work for whole their life, whereas, others prefer to change the type of work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A significant segment of the community prioritizes to continue working in the same work field throughout their lifetime, whereas, others dis-advocate it. I sincerely believe that people should indulge themselves in a particular area of work.

Shedding light on the main brighter sides, the most prominent one is the job satisfaction. Most people choose to stay in the same work field because of the job consistency and increments provided by the organizations. Plenty of organizations provide higher packages and promotions to the people who have good work experience in a particular area. As can be witnessed from the survey conducted by the University of London in 2020, almost 90% of the people remained in the same work field to get the promotions and more increments. Secondly, some people continue to work in same field due to their interest. Working in the same area for longer periods can contribute towards higher knowledge and increase the interest to know more and eventually individuals indulge themselves in the research work and thesis to make advancements into that field.

The latter facet stands as firm as the former/On the other hand, some people keep switching their work areas to gain knowledge of different fields. Working in a whole new environment can increase the interest to learn more and freshens up our minds because of which individuals keep shifting their work fields. According to a survey conducted by Times of India in 2019, 60% of people switches their work field to change to sharpen their multiple work skills and to change the work style. Additionally, working in different fields opens the opportunities to multiple jobs as people with experience in different work areas can work in numerous fields and they do not have to worry about the recession periods.

Having analyzed the whole scenario, it can be concluded that working in any area depends upon the interests and choices of the individuals and both aspects have their own advantages and disadvantages, however, in my opinion, consistency is the key and by working in the same field a person can acquire tremendous knowledge which will help them throughout their lifetime.