Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films Why could this be Should governments give more financial support to local film industries

Hollywood films, which are the major attraction for people all over the world possess qualities that make them popular. Firstly, the effects applied to these kinds of film are spectacular; this is because very advanced technology are easily available to producers, animators and visual effects managers in the United States. As we all know, first world countries have the advantage of applying their advancements towards whatever production is to be made. Secondly, the cinematography of each of their films are very picturesque. Of course, the production management uses different locations all over the world to shoot their films. Most often than not, more than two countries are featured in a single film that makes the movie much more interesting than other produced films. Finally, Hollywood movies involve very famous celebrities whom almost everyone around the world knows. Some people may even have their foreign idols and get intrigued about their roles on the movie. Many people probably know these celebrities because of TV shows that the US provides as entertainment all over the world.

To sum it up, foreign films, specifically those produced in the United States of America boils down to one major reason why most of the people around the globe patronizes them - this is because the producers spend so much money for the production of such movies. Compared to local films, such as Filipino movies for example, there is no enough funding for this kind attraction. The effect is, poor quality of film, resulting to low number of viewers, and sales of course. I personally believe that governments should allocate enough funds for the industry of local films in order to catch up with the internationally popular ones. No one knows, this might even be the start of a country's wealth.