Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your opinions?

it is true that tertiary educations ought to teach young students, although some people think that universities are for all people, even if they did not acquire a good academic result at school. In my opinion, I consider that focus on young students bring benefits to the societies.

On the one hand, some people consider that tertiary educations should only accept young people who could learn better other ages and I agree. In other words, young often are not worried about money and pressure on their job because their parents support them. they could focus on studying and also enable to get better knowledge. According to Psychology magazine, people are under 25 years of age who could gain better knowledge than other age groups. Furthermore, they have a long time to devote the society, while older people have a short time.

On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better if universities are acceptable to people of all ages and people have a bad result at school. As some people when they were young, they were not opportunities to study university for a lot of reasons. that is fair to attend university when they have an opportunity, even they are old. For instance, there are a lot of universities in Vietnam, where are open to people of all ages. Another reason each person has a talent. although some people do not get high academic result at school, they are good at relationship or science. if they could attend community or science universities, they will develop their ability. This is an essential reason to contribute the development of society.

In conclusion, while people have many vary in their opinion, I think that the society will have a lot of advantage if tertiary education should focus on young people.