Many people says that globalization and growing number of multi national companies have an negative effect on the environment.

What extent do you agree and disagree ?

Globalisation is the key to the future. People argue that globalisation and increasing number of worldwide enterprises have an adverse effect on the environment. In my opinion, multinational companies for exporting more natural sources. This essay will completely agree that the companies have a negative effect on the environment.

On the one hand, people argue that the multinational company has unfavourable effects on the environment by exploiting the limited natural resources. The waste from the factories or industries leads to numerous effects like air pollution, land pollution, etc. To cite an example, in 1984 a chemical company in Bhopal burned their unused sulphur, and it creates a serious effect in breathing for people. Furthermore, in the name of development many reservoirs and conservatives are getting extinct. In addition, it also alter eco system. If it continues, then the flora and fauna of the country of our country will completely lose.

On the other hand, the government has taken lots of steps to save the environment. They introduced the waste manage system to all the factories and industries. The basement system helps to decrease the level of poisonous chemicals. To cite an example, in Chennai petroleum corporation limited has recently improvised the waste management system. It helped to decrease the PH level of the water bodies near it. Moreover, the government also framed certain steps like introducing ISO in the industries.

To conclude, globalisation and multinational companies are exploiting most of the natural resources for the benefit of a few individuals. This essay I completely agree that industrialisation has brought a serious effect to our mother nature.