Many people think studying in university is a waste of time and money. They are supposed that young people should work for real experience. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decade, countries have witnessed a struggle of high school student about what to do after their graduation. While attending college is gaining its popularity, many people depreciate this option and support working for experience. Personally, I do not entirely agree with this view because of the following reasons.

To begin with, working right after high school graduation is recognized to be beneficial. In particular, applying for a job, young adults need to cope with the pressure of making a living, which assist them to be more mature and dedicated. Moreover, earning money also improves their financial status, and equips them with many life skills, like budget management or serving in a good manner. Therefore, it is safe to say that youngsters pursuing a career without attending college are more likely to find it auspicious to live independently.

However, the above option also has several drawbacks. Indeed, stepping into 21st century, when industries are dominated by modern technology, facilitating many automatic processes, youngsters may not be able to compete with machines to find an universal occupation. By the same token, there are also question marks over their lack of competitiveness in rigorous recruitments for top jobs. For example, state-owned companies in Vietnam usually flinch from employing a candidate without bachelor degree to work as an officer, since the knowledge s/he acquired at high school is not as academic as that of others who were trained by outstanding scholars at universities.

In brief, the post-high school decision still remains a dilemma what makes individual scrutinize in the future. It is because although working for experience right after graduation is advantageous; its minuses should not be overlooked.