Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university to travel or gain work experience Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time

Taking a break after finishing secondary school could be have an intelligent decision. During that break they would be in chance to broaden personal experiences due to travel or working. I believe that maximizing it’s value people should have a plan in there mind. I will discuss my point of views with examples in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, students decide to take a break after finishing secondary school as they want to explore various kinds of tourist attraction. For example student get study burden during the school days and they don’t have time to travel during those days, so they consider that the best time to take a break from study is before getting admission to the academy.

However, some students prefer to work before choosing higher education as they want to get an experience in the same field, there are go to study but an another reason for this is penury. For example, many students come from poor families and after studing school they want to commence their life independently or they want to help the family economy because of that they take a break and work and earn the money of his/her university tuition. However doing a job in any field has many positive sides, which become a student more mature before attending an educational institution.

To summarise, it is a lot of way to get know about our occupational field on one year break and people become more mature to adapt a university environment