In the modernized world, there are an increasing number of young generation who switch job frequently. Several individuals suppose that job-hopping is advantageous for the youth. Nevertheless, there are still a handful of people staying up to this opinion. From my perspective, the drawbacks of this phenomenon outweigh the merits it brings.

A variety of reasons can trigger job-hopping tendency of young people. To start with, the major reason why young people are likely to change their job is that they do not have a defined career path. They do not know what they are engrossed , whether they favor their occupation over the others or not. There are a great deal of things they want to strive for, challenges they want to overcome and golden opportunities they want to seize. Switching their jobs and careers can allow them to discover what they are passionated about. Besides, the money also plays a radical role in changing their choice to continue working in one enterprise or not. A number of young people are still finding a decent job which is suitable for their future, meeting their needs for domestic expenses to increase their living standard.

It is undeniable that job-hopping can bring several benefits. Changing jobs, it means that the youth needs to be adaptable and flexible to befriend with new colleages , get used to new atmosphere. In addition, it permits them to accumulate diverse skills such as being problem solvers and adaptable individuals. Notwithstanding, it is plain that the downsides of this overweigh. Firstly, switching jobs and occupations regularly makes the youth not have a stable income .the knowledge they cultivate can be easily missed after a long time because all of these skills are solely learned rapidly in a little time. Besides, several employees suppose that switching jobs can have an adverse influence on work productivity of the company when the boss must make up his mind to recruit applicants to replace these positions . This can make the labor market become a fuss.

In conclusion, changing jobs and careers of young people can help them cultivating skills but generally, the demerits overshadow.