Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries.

What are the causes and give solutions.

It is claimed that while young people are familiar with foreign pop and movie icons, they are less familiar with historical figures from their own countries. This essay states the reasons for this tendency and after that I will suggest potential solutions to the problem.

I believe that there are two factors responsible for such a prevalence. The first one lies in the youth's interest in vibrant, exciting experiences. Catchy music tunes and charming celebrities deliver happiness and adoration that teenagers are craving for. On a totally opposite side, knowledge of well-known people from the past is considered to be boring and frustrating. In addition, the method of teaching history is far too impractical, students are ordered to learn every historical fact by heart which will cause dissatisfaction or more severely, hatred.

There are certainly expectations of tackling the situation. Personally, I propose two strategies, first off, it is essential for schools to hold special events that help students aware and fully appreciate the historical figures. Also, the education system need an extensive reform, they should examine new methods that can draw the learner's attention to the subject.

In conclusion, I would argue that the ongoing problem has two major attribution: the youthful nature among teenagers and the faulty teaching system. The whole community should take actions like propagating or make a significant change to terminate the problem.