Many young people say that mobile phones are the most important object that they own. Does the popularity of mobile phones among young people have more advantages or disadvantages?

In contemporary society, there are enormous young individuals who believe smartphones are most substantial objects that they own. Accordingly, a couple of merits and demerits will be explored in this essay.

One of the demerits of cellphones prevalence among youngsters is arising severe health challenges which have involved most families. To illustrate, playing online video games through mobile and desktops does not need numerous physical activities and youngsters are affected by a kind of sedentary lifestyle and suffered from diseases like excessive obesity. Furthermore, it is assumed that were it not for young individuals utilize smartphones consistently, they would earn potent health circumstances at their early ages and not to be confronted with comparatively complex conditions in their life. Thus, it is high time families decided to make a new revision in their opinions and do not authorize children to work ling hours with mobile phones, otherwise they will cause physical and mental damage to their health conditions.

One of the merits of cellphones for youngsters, utilize this phenomen in their online searching wich is vital in this day and age. To be more specific, young individuals can make use of it to attend in their classes and communicate with their instructors and classmates because of world-wide spreading corona-virus. Conspicuously, it is argued that online schooling will be more popular in the future and school teenagers have not access to contemporary mobile phones, they will not be able to pursue their education in-person due to the implementation of strict regulation and rules to control the corona-virus by authorities. Thus, I take the view that, not only the popularity of cellphone among teenagers is a vital need to online schooling but also it is a practical way to eliminate and possible predicaments and obstacles in the way of young individuals.

Another merit of cellphone popularity among teenagers gets acquainted with new technologies in this contemporary era by utilizing internet. By way of illustration, young individuals can make use of various applications and websites for online gaming and make profound connections with other youngsters throughout the world. Additionally, it is assumed that by utilizing internet and online gaming, they realize how to deal with challenges and find out find solutions for them which will make them capable to tackle with their predicaments when they face in real life. Thus, should young individuals happen to apply new technologies in right way, they will enhance their communication skills with other peers.

In conclusion, existence of mobile devices in our era particularly, being popular among young individuals has it own benefits and drawbacks. I am a firm believer that cellphones bring a wide range of opportunities to youngsters but should families not emphasize on supervised utilizing such devices, they will encounter detrimental effects on their health conditions.