Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What effects can this have on their future careers?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

A lot of youngsters leaving school have a negative attitude to studying. There are some reasons for this problem and some ways to solve it.

School leavers hate learning that is caused by these reasons. First of all, students have to deal with a lot of assignments and exams so they would feel stressed and exhausted. Take students in Vietnam as an example, students have to sit at least 4 examinations per school year. To get a high grade they have to do exercises and learn all day. This makes some students against learning. In addition, many young individuals do not have the desire to gain more knowledge and they ignore their studying to do something instead of learning such as playing games, hanging out,... As a result, they may intend to leave school without getting higher levels or completing a curriculum.

This phenomena brings about several consequences. One of the important effects is that young people might not have good jobs in the future. Most companies take on employees through qualifications. Students do not have degrees, which will lead to unemployment and less opportunities to work in a good condition. Moreover, school leavers impact dramatically on the nation. Students are the future of the country. If students leave school, the skilled workforce may be reduced and the nation’s economy will fall.

In conclusion, students leave school and hold a negative attitude to learning that is mainly caused by themselves. I believe young people will consider those effects and desire to study.