The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people’s ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Obtensibly, that the mass media improve, to some certain extent, entails the proficiency and efficiency of mankind’s shaping ideas process. This seems to hold appeal to me for some reasons.

First and foremost, through the mass media, for instance, television or radio, people have the opportunity to approach new knowledge and gain information daily. Thereby, the things learnt are gradually accumulated in the brain and then contributed to building the consciously creative-brainstorming skill, which produces ideas only.

For the second reason, ideas are shared. In newspaper, on the Internet, social media, there are always creative mindsets worldwide sharing their own innovative ideas. Not only do adults have terrific ideas but younger generations do as well. Granted, “TEDTalks - Ideas worth spreading” posts their conferences with ideas through speeches made by speakers from many walks of life on Youtube weekly.

Last but not least, once ideas are created , people need experiments to test if they actually work. It was just before the advent of the Internet that humandkind was forced to use “trial and error” method on a new invention. Do you know Thomas Edison- the most prominent inventor ever- succeeded in creating bulb after more than 10.000 failures and trials? However, It doesn’t have to be that way these days. There are stimulators, prefabricated experiments on the Internet, you can manage your idea at the first try.

To put things in a nutshell, the mass media seems to be of great neccessity to the shaping ideas process of the mankind. As a result, this has already been recognised one of the most most significant invention ever created.