in may countries,plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many business, for example, food ang drinks industries. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

there is a tendency that using convenient material tools like plastic products are more prevalent in every corner of the world. Although it has some merits, i think the drawbacks should be more consider.

on the one hand, there are significantly advantages that plastic usage bring to our lives. one of the most evident benefit is that plastic is duarable and vesaltile, thus, it is easy to use and discard. For instance, it is much convenient for consumers to fold several nylon bags and put them in trash bins after use, compared to paper or other materials. Furthermore, plastic container are highly economical for both consumers and producers since the costs for its products are relatively low.

on the other hand, i think the detrimental effects of using plastic far outnumber its convenience involved. it is undoubted that the mass consumption of plastic based products has caused long lasting environmental pollution, which is first and most serious issue. According to some scientific reseaches, plastic material fail to degrade over centuries and release destructive chemicals severely contaminating soil and water. Another noticeable damage is that the overuse of plastic does harm for holistic ecology system. For the fresh water and marine ecology, particles from plastic debris, called microplastic, have found in some creatures through food web or over exposure in their living environment. this issue may lead to push many living creatures on the verge of extinction, which the main cause from anthropogenic discarding plastic tools.

in short, while plastic containers are lucrative and convenient in some aspects, their severe rishs are much more significant. thus, it is high time that all government and individuals took more radica land proactive measures to minimize this negative usage habit.