In modern society, fashion is becoming more highly valued in people’s choice of clothes. Why? Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Nobody doubts that we live in a rapidly changing world where the demand for beautifying and adorning is constantly increasing from time to time, and one important part of it is fashion. All the vogue brings us a lot of benefits, however, in this essay, we are going to see what is the causes of this trend and whether it just has advantages or still somewhat being detrimental to us.

In this day and age, with the promptly spreading of the internet, one can know about another 4.5 billion's lives with just a click on social networks. Consequently, that leads to the fact that people are gradually inspired to show their styles to others, particularly in fashion, which is considered one way to demonstrate their distinctions. Many people want to look more exquisite and more expensive so they spend a large sum of money on clothes, jewelry, hat, bag, etc. Furthermore, many high-end fashion brands have been established a very long time ago, and they attracted an enormous number of high-status clients, who have nothing but money to spare. Our society is continuing to develop accompanied by a rise of wealthy people, as same as the demand for luxury clothes. Anyway, the rich should gain what they are deserved to have, for example, a Hermes limited bag in the newest collection.

Being fashionable can be healthy for individuals, and a world where everybody has strongly self-confident to reflect their character is truly a living world. Moreover, many excellent fashion designers have contributed plenty of magnificent and impressive works to the fashion industry, which is a show of devotion to the whole processing of millennia of culture. The influences of fashion are beyond counting by any means. By the way, it is not mean that we can blindly follow the prevailing fashion. For instance, there are a great number of circumstances in which some people buy lavish clothes or accessories while they do not need them, wear them once then discard them. Because of that, a significant number of natural resources have been thrown away, which could lead to great damage to the environment.

In conclusion, fashion history was developing a long time ago, is growing at the moment, and will continue to expand to the end of the world. Fairly speaking, it is impossible to deny its impact on people of every status, however, it is all up to the community whether this trend brings advantages or disadvantages.