In modern society, many people think primary schools should teach science and technology rather than history and geography, which are useless and boring.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Constituting a highly educated society is our everlasting endeavor. We highly expect to have skilled workers and productive professionals in all area of specialization to advance our lives. Hence, the opinion in favor of teaching science and technology at primary school while undervalue the role of history and geography in education is clearly not rested on the solid ground.

Undeniably teaching history and geography in early developmental phase is highly beneficial in shaping personality and breeding intrinsic value inside each child. Indeed, lessons around these subjects is not only mind-numbing names and dates, or the boring retention of information. Having a deeper insight into national culture or human history, immersing in heroic stories and how our ancestors gain absolute sovereignty can gradually intrigue a strong sense of patriotism and national identity in each student. Besides, knowledge underpinning about geography such as climate change, carbon cycle or ocean currents work is essential in gaining a clear understanding everything that affect our modern human life.

In addition, though science and technology are crucial in education, they just share an equal role as history and geography. It is true that the rapid scientific and technological advancement bring real economic benefits which greatly enlarge global financial pie. However, the sole focus on these subject matters while neglecting others is absolutely short-sighted as all fields of study are mutually connected. Each area of specialization makes up a significant piece in building a better world and our dreamed future.

In conclusion, inarguably the innovation of science and technology is shaping our modern everyday life, however, this fact is not necessarily mean that other subjects such as history or geography should be brushed aside. Our society need professionals and skilled workers who specialize in all fields with an all-rounded pool of knowledge, not just scientists, technologists or engineers, … (300 words)