Modern technologies such as the Internet and mobile phones have great impacts on our lives. How do technologies affect our work and our social relationships? Do you think it is a positive or negative?

It is true that technologies play an important role in our lives these days. Obviously, it impacts on the way we work and contact with other people. This essay will analyze the effects and in my opinion, it brings a positive and negative trend.

It is undoubted that technologies advanced have significant influence. To begin with, the business could have video conferencing whenever they want. For example, workers will be easy finding aid from their co-workers or their boss when they face the complex in their work thanks to the Internet. Another plus point is that we no need to worry about the connection with other people even though we have a long-distance. The main reason is that applications such as Facebook will allow us to contact our family and friends no matter what.

I believe that technologies have pros and cons. On the one hand, obviously, it brings remarkable advantages in communication. For instance, in the past, people use letters to keep in touch. This means is sluggish cause it is limited to geographical barriers. But in modern days, the invention of the The Internet is a savior for human beings. In other words, communication is not a serious problem of us when we have Facebook which is communication means at a rapid pace. On the other hand, there is undeniable that technologies advanced will prevent us from real relationships. The major reason is that we do not have face-to-face meetings with friends whom we have relationships throughout social media. This might lead to negative impacts on our lives.

In conclusion, it can be said that the technologies make dramatic development in social life. My personal view is that has not only advantages but also disadvantages