modern technology allows machines to perform the hard work instead of humans. does this have a positive or negative effect on people? give your own opinions and examples.

It is a known fact that, with the development of technology human work and life became more easy and convenient by allowing machines to do job instead of human beings. It has to be admitted that, there are many merits and demerits for this trend. However, I personally believe that, advantages of modern technologies and machineries outweigh disadvantages.

On the one hand, advancement in technology reduced the workload of human beings in almost all aspect of life and made life more convenient and comfortable. For example, before the development of cranes workers had to carry heavy stones and materials to building sites and thus the safety of workers were compromised to a major extent. More over innovations made it easy to rescue the individuals who work in mines and related places which would not have been possible otherwise.

Furthermore, innovations like computers and laptops helps to reduce errors enormously in work places,thus contributing to efficient and more profitable industries and nations as a whole. Simple human errors for instance, can make millions of dollars lost within a fraction of minute.

However, it cannot be denied that, there are some drawbacks for all technological innovations. People in modern era become more lazy compared to their counterparts in earlier ages. As a result, it contributed with many diseases such as obesity, diabetes mellitus, and many other cardio vascular diseases. More over it leads to labor crisis due to current economical recession.

In conclusion, I believe that, all technological developments have positive and negative impacts on human life. Nevertheless these advantages surge over disadvantages and the demerits can be eliminated if individuals become more responsible and proactive.