Modern technology has greatly influenced people’s ways of entertainment, making people less creative. Do you agree or disagree?

Modern technology has a significant impact on how people entertain themselves. It is assumed that technology stifles creativity in terms of entertaining activities. In my opinion, I agree with this statement due to several reasons.

Firstly, modern technology has a negative influence on individuals' inspiration to create diverse content for entertainment. The convenience of technology can result in people’s passive consumption of repetitive content. If people become familiar with this type of content, they will be unmotivated to develop new ideas for entertainment. Many people, for example, opt for TikTok for entertainment, where the algorithm tends to suggest repeated content. Therefore, users who are familiar with the repetition of uncreative content cannot have any inspiration to create a diversity of entertaining content.

Secondly, modern technology can make people lazier in terms of creativity, especially during entertaining times. Without the help of technology, people in the past could still create outdoor activities to entertain with friends such as hide and seek or tug of war. However, with the current advancement of technology such as the Internet, people are becoming lazier in diversifying ways of entertainment because they have too many options available. Thus, less effort is put into inventing new ideas as technology can be sufficient enough to entertain a person.

In conclusion, I believe that modern technology not only influences how people entertain, but also diminishes creative ability. The repetition of content and numerous options provided by technology can lead to a loss of inspiration and efforts in inventing various ways of entertainment.