"Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?"

Many people think modern technology development help them download copyrighted documents such as books or music easily without costs. I strong believe that this process of technology development bring not only positive results but also have many negatively.

Firstly, thanks to the advantaged of technology, people can get information conveniently and quickly from the website for no charge. We can have many time to surf the Internet to select music or books what they enjoy and then download it to their gadget such as tablet, laptop or smartphone to use. In Viet Nam, instead in buying on books or video from the store, they usually download some documents which allowed from home network. Secondly, may website have many fans who followed programs such as music or book channels, bring profit for them.

However, the development of technology recent years, this make to copyright issues is not concerned properly. Some books or music are sharing in the Internet freely, not allow from the author and do not pay royalties. Many company loss profit because their competition stolen product and many authors are not protected from their self-product. Many books company can not buy the books in the store, because some people like loading from the Internet.

In conclude, the development of technology contributed very much for the economy, bring many positive to people who want to improve knowledge but it also make many difficult to writer and some company. I think with some books or music, the government should implement the law to protect writer and some company.