In the modern world It is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, the internet is very prevalent all over the world, helps people to go shopping, learn, work and others. In my viewpoint, this technology has two faces owing to these reasons.

On the one hand, the internet brings many advantages. The first reason is that the environment cut down on emissions whereas people access the internet to go to the supermarket or other stores because people travel to these places by motorbike and car, which discharge toxic air. As an example, one shipper may deliver for 10 colleagues in a company simultaneously, therefore, fuels are saved. Moreover, people can search all information easily thanks to the existence of the internet. They can look up everything that they do not know. In my experience, I used to learn how to solve the difficult maths exercise on the internet when I was a student in high school.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks via the internet. Firstly, some teenagers are addicted games and social media, which results in dropping out of school. They play games all day and do not care about learning, working and eating. In addition to that, people are less active while the internet alters to do everything. For example, in the past, accountants must have gone to many rooms, companies and shops to collect data, however, at present, they only sit before a screen of a computer and receive e-mail, which includes that data, hence, the obesity is the most popular disease in developing and developed countries.

To conclude, the internet is a great invention, however, it also has many disadvantages.