In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with

People via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, people are able to do shopping, work, and communicate with others via the internet and they just interact with others through their technology devices rather than face to face CONVERSATION. In my opinion, there are both positive and negative effects.

On the one hand, the living through the internet can be extremely positive. Firstly, the internet allows business people in different country interact without ever meeting each other. It can save money for institutions. Secondly, shopping online might bring many benefits and certainly optimize time for people. For instance, instead of spending time to do a bit shopping, people who have a hectic schedule just make an online order and during time-waiting, keep continue their job. Finally, many people use social networks, like facebook and instagram, to make new friends and find people who share common interests and connect togethers through the internet. It might be a fascinating experience brought by the internet.

On the other hand, there are certain drawbacks that people need to consider. First of all, spending too much time on the internet through technology devices can unexpectedly lead to social isolation for people, especially young generations. In some cases, a person who have thousands “friend” on the social network, but few actual real-world companions. Besides, another potential hazard of communication via technology is a lack of privacy. Communications you send over the internet maybe insecure, allowing third parties to read contents of user messages and emails in order to advertise or even sales user personal information.

In conclusion, although shopping, working, and communicating online are positive during the technology era, there are several drawbacks that people should consider.