In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or products from animals such as medicine and clothing. Agree or disagree?

It is true that people are tend to have vegetarian diet in their life instead of animals-based food to minimize the numbers of animals being killed everyday. And this is a promising actions to make the relationship between man and animals becoming better in the near future. But I disagree with the idea that people are not likely to use animals in making food, clothes, or experimenting a new medicine for human.

In my opinion, animal-made food can not be lack in human's life because some specific meats such as: pork, beef, ... contain the unique nutrients which can not be found on the other types of flora like: lipid, proteins,... for people to maintain the power, the inner body activities,.... Although vegetarian diet can also provide enough nutrients for human to activate but it can not provide them with these nutrients to make their immune system become much stronger or get rid of some diseases.As we know that all athletes are strong and none of them used only vegetables in their meals, so I think that animals-based food contains human more energy than vegetables or vegetarian diet. In terms of clothes, more people used artificial fur made from high-quality synthesised fabric or some man-made jewelry instead of the real things to reduce the numbers of killed animals everyday.

Moreover, I think that the animals' role can not be replaced by anything in science. People have used animals to experiment new products, drug for a thousand years. For example, white mouse has been performed in medical field and help human examine a wide range of drugs. If we do not use animals as a test object, we will have to take human to be the test object and it can lead to many inhuman situation. So in my opinion, I still reckon that animals' role in medical field can not be changed, and the only thing we can do to protect animals which are on the verge of extinction is to impose rigorous laws to restrict any illegal hunting.

In conclusion, animals still play a vital role in human life that can not be changed in any situation.