More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In the contemporary world, technology plays an indispensable role in people’s daily lives and it brings a lot of benefits to individuals. Consequently, a massive number of employees in numerous enterprises is enabled to work at home. From my observation, this is a positive improvement for the following reasons.

It is undeniable that the more employees work at home, the fewer congestions can happen. On account of the number of workers working at their own accommodations, the number of vehicles on roads will be declined considerably as they can do their works or have meetings online without any transports concern. Furthermore, this development also helps to reduce the amount of carbon footprint that comes from vehicles so that it can prevent individuals from the pollution which is one of the biggest issues that people have to face up within recent years.

The next beneficial cause of this improvement is the convenience of the workplace for employees. Because they are allowed to work at their houses, they will have a comfortable atmosphere to focus on their works. Much as many people concede that the calm atmosphere will not bring quality results for employees, the situation is actually the opposite since comfortable workspaces such as homes will give laborers effective results that satisfy their demands by reducing stressful times and concentrating on their works more and more. Thus, allowing workers to work at home is probably a great development for society.

To conclude, I utterly concede that this is a positive improvement that firms should continue this new regulation for their staffs in the foreseeable future.