More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary, due to the revolution of technology, the young have been exposed to state-of-the-art digital gadgets since their parents believe this could be a chance for accumulating practical technological skill. In my personal opinion, there are more harms than goods.

To commence with, it is acknowledged that children benefit significantly from advanced devices for relevant competences. In fact, these tools are utilized in quest of latest information and knowledge because they are published online. Hence, this enables children to look for necessary theories as well as online materials to serve for education purpose. By doing that, seeking proficiency is trained for the better and they are more independent in comprehending themselves.

Disadvantages, nonetheless, seem to overshadow. First, if this is put into practice, offsprings will suffer more downturn of either abilities or soft skills. To illustrate, communication skill is one of the compelling examples which is adversely affected by being in front of the high-tech gadgets as computer. It is easy to seize that when spending much time for doing so, they lessen opportunities for having a chat in person or even getting together with their peers. As a result, children's skills would rather be worsen. In addition, the habit of gluing the eyes on computer's screen or such devices probably leads to sedentary lifestyle or they even join hand in household chores. These activities are considered as vital skills that would assist them in building an independent lifestyle. Thus, parents have to have wisdom and proper control, otherwise, their kids are easy to gain drawbacks rather than benefits.

In conclusion, though this development has brought numerous positives for the growth of children, they are more likely to be worse.