More and more people are becoming seriously overweight Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem To what extend do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, a large number of people are getting obese. Many people believe that by increasing fast food rates, this problem can be overcome. However, while I agree that this solution might help in reducing weight, I also feel that regular exercise along with a balanced diet could alleviate this serious issue.

On the one hand, it is believed that people might stop consuming processed food if there is a rise in their rates. As these days, most of the citizens are busy in their life and leading a sedentary lifestyle, so ready-made items are blessings for them as these products are easily affordable. But if we consider its nutritional count, not only they are high in calories but also contain preservatives, resulting in serious health-related issues such as cholesterol, high blood pressure, and sometimes lead to cancer. Therefore, if the government decides to increase the fare of fattening foods, many people might start relying on fresh plant-based supplies like green vegetables, fruits and can reduce the consumption of unhealthy groceries.

However, despite raising fast meal prices, I also think that regular physical activities with macros diet plans are another effective solution for maintaining weight. In other words, there is a strong relationship between eating healthy food and following exercise routine which can be in any form such as yoga, brisk walking, cardio, or strength training. Due to the lack of physical training and gluing all the time to sofa or bed while work or studies, results in wrong postures and gain in weight. Therefore, a quantified diet with proper nutrients, vitamins, and regular physical training can reduce obesity.

In conclusion, although raising the fast-food cost can overcome the issue of being overweight, I feel that regular physical exercise followed by a balanced diet plan might also be an effective solution.