More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult.

Question: Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better to everyone.

An increasing number of people are moving to large metropolis in the hope of a better future but many urban life can present many difficulties. This essay will discuss of living in urban areas and several measures that governments could take to improve the quality of life for all city residents.

First of all is high cost of living. The higher cost of living is the first disadvantage that people typically think of when considering moving to a city. Major city likes San Fransisco, New York, etc. always have higher cost of living than surrounding urban. Even foods, drinks, and gasoline also more expensive in major cities.

Secondly is noise. In general, the noise levels of major cities is higher than suburbs. Downtown areas in some major cities like New York are loud and busy almost 24 hours a day. However, it possible to find city that are relatively quiet like Chicago. Besides, there are also disadvantages like lack of space or parking, higher auto insurance premiums and higher crime rates.

Consequently to improve the quality of life, the governments could invest money in the building of affordable or social housing to reduce the cost of living. Secondly, politicians have the power to ban vehicles from city centres and promote the use of cleaner public transport, which would help to reduce both air pollution and traffic congestion.

In conclusion, both governments and residents need to act to make urban life better, no more traffic, pollution. Make life better for everyone.