More and more people are now considering wearing fashionable clothes very important. Is it positive or negative?

Nowadays, most individuals follow the trend of fashion by having modern design of clothes. I disagree with that because this trend wastes more money and time in addition sometimes the national identity can be affected by that in a negative way.

Whilst putting on recent styles of clothes looks good in appearance, but they badly waste a lot of money and time. This is because that following trend of wearing fashionable clothes always need to searching for the newest brands in the local and global market in, addition it needs much money to be able to buy those styles and adapt with that trend. According to a study has published by AUC, buying of modern styles of clothes among Egyptian youngsters consume almost two billion Egyptian pounds per year.

Another reason is that excessive importance of fashion can affect negatively the national identity. This is because that appearing a lot of fashionable types in community influence undesirably traditional clothes and the national cultural in a general way/ in general. For example, In the United Arab Emirates government always demand from its citizens to keen on wearing traditional clothes which "keep" the local identity.

In conclusion, Although dressing modern fashionable clothes look good in its appearance, but it wastes a lot of money and time, and negatively influences the national identity.