More and more people choose to work at home and students study from home as the development of computer technology makes it more convenient and cheaper Do you think it is a positive or negative development

There is no doubt that there has been an increase in people who are not only working at home but also learning at home due to the advancement of technology. While some individuals of the society think that it leads to few drawbacks for masses, I also argue that using cutting-edge technology has manifold benefits to the society especially those who are belonging to the rural areas.

There is a considerable benefit of working at home is that it opens up new vistas of employment for inhabitants who are living in rural community and they can initiate their work from home with the use of electronic devices in order to earn sufficient income without going in urban areas. To be more specific, the small-town unemployment rate can be decreased by working at home. According to the survey, more than 80% of people using advanced technology to complete their basic needs.

Another appealing benefit of learning at home with an electronic device is that it can be learned anytime. Since online classes have flexible timetables, students are more likely to learn. during coronavirus, pupils have to learn through online classes. Furthermore, if youth work from home, they would spend quality of time with their children. If employees work in office, they would unable to devote time for their family bonding. The tribune repressed the survey regarding employees those are working from have strong relationship family and friends as compare to those who visit office in order to complete their work.

In conclusion, given the aforementioned information, although it leads to a sedentary lifestyle, it can be adopted due to its manifold benefits.