more and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a contentious issue regarding whether studying abroad becomes the popular choice for students to study at colleges and universities. in my opinion, the merits outweigh the drawback.

there are many benefits to move to foreign countries to study higher education. first overseas students are likely to be self-made and independent. they do all the work by themselves like cooking, cleaning or take care of themselves. secondly, changing their environmental science, the students may get a chance to find employment after their study complete. And the wage which pay for them is probable higher than native countries. not only in foreign countries but also in their countries, when they back to home, they may have good opportunities to find a well-paid job too. finally students can improve their knowledge with excellent eduction system. moreover, they will live and work with other students of various nationalities. therefore overseas young people are open to different cultures, customs and traditional.

however, there are potential drawbacks to students changing their premises to foreign countries. the main issue is that overseas students can fall homesick and miss their families. this problem can have a negative effect on their study.another issue is that language barrier can make it difficult too. and it isn't easy to acclimatize with the new environment. finding accommodation and paying bill are another problems. they can be hard to earn this money or it will be difficult for parents to finance this.

in conclusion, the merits to students studying abroad at higher education seem to outweigh the drawbacks as it can benefit the students themselves. however, overseas young people may face challenges not to miss their families , acclimatizing the new condition and responding the finance. giving this situation, it seem that students should be stronger and more independent and make sure the finance of families. although some of them might have difficulties with the fees, but many international scholarship are offered these days.