More high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions for women. To what degree do you agree or disagree?

The majority of corporate firms employ males for senior positions although women make up more than half of the working population in many first world countries. In my opinion, female representation in top positions in the corporate sector must be increased. However, it should be done considering their skills and abilities.

Employing female staff for senior managemental positions in companies is a way to provide equal opportunities for both genders, which would be key to gender parity. It may also decrease gender discrimination in the workplace. Women in senior positions can influence for more inclusiveness.

Another point is that women at higher levels of management can create a supportive work environment for female workers at lower levels. For example, they can identify certain issues faced by the female staff more easily and suggest solutions for them. It also creates a pleasant work environment to include both genders at the higher decision-making levels.

Adding to this, women are considered to possess more soft skills than men. Traits such as empathy and listening skills can be helpful in finding solutions to employee issues,. A 2013 study demonstrated that women are more collaborative than men and they often try to move the organization forward as a .group. These traits may be helpful to improve teamwork. ,

However, a negative point o allocating a percentage of senior positions for genders is that it is not practical. Companies cannot always expect female applicants with qualifications and skills. Therefore, they may be forced to employ women that do not possess enough qualifications for a certain task even to their detriment.

In conclusion, it is of vital importance to employ women for higher-level positions in the corporate sector but it should always be done with consideration to their efficacy and proficiency for the task at hand.