More people are able to travel for work and tourism than in the past. Some people think this has had a positive impact. Others worry about the negative effects this is having on the environment and the harm this will cause individual cultures.

In today's modern society, the tourist industry has developed gradually over several years, which causes a conflict between two ideas. it is believed that tourism yields fruitful outcomes; however, some people suppose that this results in certain unfavourite affects societies and individual cultures. Personally, I do think both views are reasonable as each has its own merit.

In terms of the economic aspect, the travel industry has accounted essentially for the national budget. In fact, some countries own a series of scenic spots or attractive destinations which appeal a huge of visitors to travel to these nations, resulting in not only the government but also some private companies are able to earn a large profit via fee tickets, journey taxes as well as travel insurance. Therefore, this leads to the progress in the standard of living of residence. Besides, the public in different countries travels to each other, which could cause a bond in the relationship between other countries.

Nevertheless, a coin always has a two side, there are some negative outcomes which result from overcrowded tourist places. It is clear that regarding environment-related issues, some visitors throw away their nylon bags or plastic bottles on the road after using them. DaLat city in Vietnam takes for example, after winter occasions, DaLat flower city has turned into a “rubbish ocean” with plastic bags that were thrown away by some unawareness people. Not to mention that visitors also have to confront certain risk circumstances, such as pickpocketing, shoplifting, or kidnapping.

To recapitulate, with the aforementioned explanation and example I believe that in addition to the travel industry has made up a massive income for the country, there are also some unfavorable impacts on the environment and society. However, I suppose that these problems are going to be tackle radically in the future.